menu Home chevron_right

Ovtcharov & Akula Triumph at WTT Contender Lagos

Boom RadioNG | June 23, 2024

The 2024 WTT Contender Lagos concluded with thrilling finals across all categories.

Sreeja Akula of India Women’s Singles Champion

Akula Makes History 🇮🇳

Sreeja Akula (India) etched her name in history, claiming her first WTT Series Singles title with a 4-1 victory over Ding Yijie (China). Akula also secured the Women’s Doubles title alongside Archana Girish Kamath.

Dimitrij Ovtcharov of Germany Men’s Singles Champion

Ovtcharov Reclaims Glory 🇩🇪

Dimitrij Ovtcharov (Germany) reigned supreme in the Men’s Singles final, defeating Ricardo Walther (Germany) 4-1. Ovtcharov secures his second WTT Series Singles title since 2021.

Sreeja Akula and Archana Girish Women’s Doubles Champions

Shin Yubin and Lim Jonghoon of Korea Republic, Mixed Doubles Champions

Indian Duos Dominate Doubles 🇮🇳

Harmeet Desai & Manav Vikash Thakkar (India) clinched the Men’s Doubles title with a 3-0 win. Sreeja Akula continued her winning streak, partnering with Archana Girish Kamath to conquer the Women’s Doubles.

Men’s Doubles Finalists Azeez Solanke and Olajide Omotayo of Nigeria and the Indian duo of Harmeet Desai and Manav Vikash Thakkar

Lagos Shines as WTT Host City 🇳🇬

Lagos provided a world-class stage for the WTT Series, showcasing exceptional table tennis and passionate fans. The event featured top talents competing for a share of the $80,000 prize pool and valuable ITTF ranking points.

Written by Boom RadioNG


This post currently has no comments.

Leave a Reply

  • play_circle_filled


play_arrow skip_previous skip_next volume_down