menu Home chevron_right

Senate confirms members of Monetary Policy committee

Boom RadioNG | February 22, 2024

The Senate has today confirmed the appointment of members of the Monetary Policy Committee of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) as nominated by the President.

The confirmation of the 12 members came after a report of the Committee On Banking, Insurance and other Financial Institutions of the CBN was considered during plenary.

The confirmation of the new MPC members comes days to the first policy meeting of the apex bank under the new CBN governor. The meeting has been scheduled for February 26 and 27, 2024.The members confirmed are:

CBN Governor, Mr. Olayemi Cardoso at the National Assembly on Friday, February 9 2024
photo credit: CBN

The chairman, CBN governor, Olayemi Cardoso and 11 other members. They are Muhammad Sani Abdullahi, Bala M. Bello, Emem Usoro, Philip Ikeazor, Lamido Yuguda, Jafiya Lydia Shehu, Murtala Sabo Sagagi, Aloysius Uche Ordu, Aku Pauline Odinkemelu, Mustapha Akinwumi and Bandele A.G. Amoo.

In November 2023, the newly appointed CBN governor, Olayemi Cardoso had said that the MPC meeting has not been effective under his predecessor, Godwin Emefiele.

Written by Boom RadioNG


This post currently has no comments.

Leave a Reply

  • play_circle_filled


  • cover play_circle_filled

    01. Weakness
    Dj Kentha

  • cover play_circle_filled

    02. Dreams
    Primal Beat, Grover Crime

  • cover play_circle_filled

    03. Prefekt
    Kenny Bass, R. Galvanize

  • cover play_circle_filled

    04. Surf
    Primal Beat, Kelsey Love

  • cover play_circle_filled

    05. ElementD
    J PierceR, Gale Soldier, Dixxon

  • cover play_circle_filled

    #NewMusicFriday|National Grid Collapses| CBN raises bank’s capital requirement|Lagos-Calaber Coastal Rd
    Kenny Bass

play_arrow skip_previous skip_next volume_down