menu Home chevron_right

President Muhammadu Buhari Appoints Board And Management Of NNPCL

BoomRadioNG | January 5, 2022

President Muhammadu Buhari has today appointed the Board and Management of the Nigerian National Petroleum Company Limited according to the provisions under Section 59(2) of the Petroleum Industry Act of 2021.

The newly appointed Chairman of the Board is Senator Margret Chuba Okadigbo from the South East, Mele Kolo Kyari, Chief Executive Officer, and Umar I. Ajiya, Chief Financial Officer.

Other Board Members are; Dr Tajudeen Umar from North East, Mrs Lami O. Ahmed from the North Central part of the country, Mallam Mohammed Lawal from the North West, Engr. Henry Obih also from the South East, Barrister Constance Harry Marshal from the South-South, and Chief Pius Akinyelure from the South West.



President Muhammadu Buhari



The appointments take effect from the date of the incorporation of the NNPC Limited.

Also appointed are Executive Commissioners of the Nigerian Upstream Petroleum Regulatory Commission namely,  Dr Nuhu Habib (Kano), Executive Commissioner, Development and Production, Dr Kelechi Onyekachi Ofoegbu (Imo), Executive Commissioner, Economic Regulations and Strategic Planning, Capt. Tonlagha Roland John (Delta), Executive Commissioner, Health, Safety, Environment and Community, and Jide Adeola (Kogi), Executive Commissioner, Corporate Services and Administration.












Dolupo Balogun

Written by BoomRadioNG


This post currently has no comments.

Leave a Reply


[contact-form-7 id="914" title="Contact form 1"]

  • play_circle_filled


play_arrow skip_previous skip_next volume_down