menu Home chevron_right

Lagos SWAN To Bestow Awards On Lagos State Governor, Sports Minister, Others

BoomRadioNG | December 9, 2021

Lagos state governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu  is set to be among award recipients at the Lagos SWAN gala and award night scheduled to hold on Friday, 10th of December, 2021 at the association’s secretariat.

The Sports Writers Associations of Nigeria (Lagos State Chapter) will bestow a special recognition award on the Honorable Minister of Sports, Chief Sunday Dare, Otunba Kunle Soname, and Barrister Tunji Brown for their contribution to the development of sports in Nigeria.


medals and trophies from SWAN Cup 


Lagos SWAN will also honor five of its former chairmen, Obiora Nezianya, Tony Ubani, Frank Ilaboya, Niyi Oyeleke and Fred Edoreh for their contribution to sports reportage.

Meanwhile, the grand finale of the 2021 Bet9ja /Lagos SWAN cup will also be held the same day at the Legacy Pitch of the National Stadium, Lagos where Pooja Media will be playing the finals against Community Watch.

TVC will take on Complete Sports in the 3rd place match before the novelty game between the Lagos SWAN All Star team and AllStars International Veterans



Babajide-Sanwo-olu Governor of Lagos State

Written by BoomRadioNG


This post currently has no comments.

Leave a Reply


    • play_circle_filled


    play_arrow skip_previous skip_next volume_down