menu Home chevron_right

FG Resumes Payment Of Conditional Cash Transfer In Anambra

BoomRadioNG | October 28, 2021

The Federal Government through the Ministry of Humanitarian Affairs and Disaster Management has resumed payment of Conditional Cash Transfer to 15, 768 vulnerable households in Anambra.

Mr Ralph Enukorah, Head of Unit, Anambra State Cash Office, said the beneficiaries cut across 11 of the 21 local government areas of the state. Enukorah said the payments started with six pilot local government areas considered poorest in the state including Awka North, Anambra West, Dunukofia, Ihiala, Anyamelum and Orumba South.

He said the programme had been extended to five more local government areas which included Awka South, Onitsha North, Ogbaru, Nnewi North and Anambra East to accommodate more beneficiaries. The unit head said the register of beneficiaries was generated by a sister organization, the social operations coordinating unit which goes to villages and wards to generate data on vulnerable households.

Sadiya Umar Farouq
Honourable Minister of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management & Social Development


He said that payment was made every two months with beneficiaries getting N10,000 in addition to any arrears for those not paid in previous months.

Enukorah assured all beneficiaries of the payment and commended the Federal Government for providing the framework for effective implementation of the programme.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the initiative is part of the Social Intervention Programme (SIP) of President Muhammadu Buhari administration aimed at providing support for the most vulnerable.



Ademola Adejuwon

Written by BoomRadioNG


This post currently has no comments.

Leave a Reply


[contact-form-7 id="914" title="Contact form 1"]

  • play_circle_filled


play_arrow skip_previous skip_next volume_down