menu Home chevron_right

Britain, Iceland, France, Ban Boeing 737 MAX Planes…

BoomRadioNG | March 12, 2019

Britain has joined other countries in banning Boeing 737 MAX planes from it’s airspace.

A growing number of airlines around the world have grounded the jets following a second deadly accident in just five months.

Some of the other countries that have banned the Boeing 737 MAX planes are Malaysia, Norwegian Air, Iceland, France, Ireland Australia and Singapore.

A new Ethiopian Airlines 737 MAX 8 went down minutes into a flight to Nairobi on Sunday the 10th of March 2019, killing all 157 people on board. This follows a Lion Air jet Boeing 737 MAX that crashed in Indonesia in October 2018, killing 189 people.

Meanwhile Ethiopian Airways has pledged to cover transport and accommodation costs for all family members of the crash victims coming from abroad, as well as the cost of transporting the bodies to their home countries.

Since Monday, senior officials of the airline have been meeting Ethiopian families who lost loved ones.

Sola Rogers

Written by BoomRadioNG


This post currently has no comments.

Leave a Reply


[contact-form-7 id="914" title="Contact form 1"]

  • play_circle_filled


play_arrow skip_previous skip_next volume_down